Where They're Going: Minnesota's HS Class of '24 -- Dec. 1

December 1, 2023 | 3 min.
By Michael R Fermoyle

Signings/Commitments with DI, DII, DIII schools and community colleges by Minnesota's Class of 2024 (also includes players with Minnesota ties).


Name                              High School/City/Country                      College/University

Jake Birdwell.                   Spring Lake Park                                     Illinois

Jack Crousore                     Bluffton, S.C.                                      Minnesota 
Jack Holtz                             Alexandria                                      South Dakota

Tyler McKeive                 Overland Park, Kansas                          St. Thomas

Sean Moore                           Mesa, Ariz.                                  North Dakota State  

Andrew Ramos                    Totino Grace                                       Oklahoma 

Will Schlitz                             Eau Claire                                         St. Thomas                                       

Carter Spaldiing                     Woodbury                                     North Dakota State 

Ryan Stendahl                      Maple Grove                                      Minnesota

Chun-Ta Wu                             Australia                                          Minnesota


Avery Bartels                      Oxbow, N.D.                                   North Dakota State

Reese McCauley                   Simley                                           Minnesota 

Amelia Morton                   Maple Grove                                      St. Thomas

Lily Vincelli                         Cretin-Derham Hall                          North Dakota State

Michael R Fermoyle

Mike Fermoyle’s amateur golf career features state titles in five different decades, beginning with the State Public Links (1969), three State Amateurs (1970, 1973 and 1980), and four State Four-Ball championships (1972, 1985, 1993 and 2001). Fermoyle was medalist at the Pine to Palm in 1971, won the Resorters in 1972, made the cut at the State Amateur 18 consecutive years (1969 to 1986), the last being 2000, and amassed 13 top-ten finishes. Fermoyle also made it to the semi-final matches at the MGA’s annual match play championship, the Players’, in 1982 and 1987.

Fermoyle enjoyed a career as a sportswriter at the St. Paul Pioneer Press Dispatch before retiring in 2006. Two years later he began a second career covering the golf beat exclusively for the MGA and its website, mngolf.org, where he ranks individual prep golfers and teams, provides coverage on local amateur and professional tournaments and keeps tabs on how Minnesotans are faring on the various professional tours.

Contact Us

Contact Us

6550 York Avenue South, Suite 411 • Edina, MN 55435 • (952) 927-4643 • (800) 642-4405 • Fax: (952) 927-9642
© 2024 Minnesota Golf Association. All Rights Reserved